Missing Exterior Window Sill. Reward Offered

OK, so I’ve been meaning to write this blog post for about two weeks. But life got in the way and I couldn’t get to it. For starters, I was busy. And then, I was cut off internet.

Stop me now. This is soon turning into a 15 year old’s Facebook status.

I came home after a lecture, and I was tired, annoyed, hungry, annoyed, grumpy and tired. It felt like a very good way to start your day. I went to the window I can’t open (the “crazy-landlord’s window”) and looked down. Something looked wrong. 

Yes, it took me a while to realize that I used to have a window sill on the exterior a couple of weeks ago. Obviously, as the title subtly suggests it, my window sill had mysteriously disappeared.

That night I couldn’t sleep, half amused, half scared at the fact that my landlord will kick me out of the apartment. I went back to the window and, no, the window sill had not returned to its original place, but something in the midst of the night attracted my super-power senses. Three stores lower, a window sill was oddly sitting on another window sill.

One plastic broomstick and one table leg were sacrificed to bring the window sill back. It is now sitting comfortably under my bed (what? haven’t you heard it already? this is the new IN thing: to put a window sill under the bed) and it is hurting my feet every morning or every night I dare to wake up to go to the bathroom.

Leave a Reply

